Multiple Teams · MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER 2019 TRYOUT/PRACTICE INFORMATION


Winter Sports are right around the corner. Below is information on the start of winter sports practices and tryout information for Brunswick City Schools Middle School Athletics.

For students trying out and participating in winter sports please make sure you have the following completed:
1. You have a Final Forms account https://brunswick-oh.finalforms.com
2. Parent Forms are signed
3. Student Forms are signed
4. You have selected your winter sport
5. You have an updated OHSAA physical on file and make sure it is stamped
*Please turn physical into building secretary*

Middle School Winter Sports Open Gym Dates and Times CLICK HERE

Boys Basketball
Willetts 7th grade Boys Basketball: Tryouts begin November 6th 7:00pm, Willetts Gym
Coach Jeff Foltz jfoltz@bcsoh.org

Willetts 8th grade Boys Basketball: Tryouts begin November 1, 3:30pm, Willetts Gym
Coach Brian Schaefer, bschaefer2@bcsoh.org

South 7th grade Boys Basketball: Tryouts begin November 1, 5:30pm, Visintainer Gym
Coach Kevin Bambauer, kbambauer@bcsoh.org

South 8th grade Boys Basketball: Tryouts begin November 1, 3:30pm, Visintainer Gym
Coach David Telischak, dtelischak@bcsoh.org

Girls Basketball
Willetts 7th grade Girls Basketball: Tryouts begin October 28, 3:45pm, Willetts Gym
Coach Hayli Pineiro, hpineiro@bcsoh.org

Willetts 8th grade Girls Basketball: Tryouts begin October 28, 3:45pm, Willetts Gym
Coach Mark Mabry, mabes78@aol.com

South 7th grade Girls Basketball: Tryouts begin October 28, 3:30pm, Visintainer Gym
Coach Steve Yoak, syoak@bcsoh.org

South 8th grade Girls Basketball: Tryouts begin October 28, 3:30pm, Visintainer Gym
Coach Alexandra Yoak, ayoak@bcsoh.org

Wrestling (All Middle Schools)
Wrestling: Practice begins November 15, 5:30pm, BHS Wrestling Room
Coaches Tom Krebs tkrebs@bcsoh.org

Cheerleading: Tryouts complete (Coach Elizabeth Rinkes, erinkes@bcsoh.org
and Coach Sarah Zenczak, szenczak@bcsoh.org)

As a reminder, all student athletes are required to have a pre-participation physical completed, turned in, and verified by the BHS athletic training staff, as well as all Final Forms must be completed by both parent and student athlete (Final Forms Instructions). Student athletes are encouraged to turn in physicals to the BHS athletic office ASAP; a student athlete who shows to the first day of practice/tryouts with their physical is not guaranteed the ability to participate that day. The BHS athletic office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00am-4:00pm. There is a blue drop-box outside of the athletic office for after hours.

Mandatory Winer Sports Parents Meeting: The OHSAA requires that all schools hold a mandatory pre-season meeting for each middle school sports season. The athletic department will be holding the Winter Middle School Sports Parents Meeting on Thursday, November 14th, beginning at 6:00pm @ BHS Concord Little Theater.

Pay-To-Participate Fees: The athletic department is currently accepting participation fees. Participation fees for winter sports are due by Friday, December 6th. If you have any questions about participation fees, please contact the building secretary at the school your student attends.

Wrestling Uniforms:

Please see below for more information on how to order your Middle School Wrestling Uniform. Those who wrestled last year can use the same uniform. MUST ORDER BY WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 30th. For sizing please click on the item and then click sizing info.

ONLINE STORE: https://www.reshotsportswear.com/brunswick

SIZING CHARThttps://www.reshotsportswear.com/sizingchart

Middle School Winter Sports Picture Days:
Monday, December 2nd: Willetts Boys and Girls Basketball, and Willetts Cheer
Friday, December 6th: South Boys and Girls Basketball, Wrestling and South Cheer

Any questions regarding middle school athletics should be directed to Mr. Brian Braskie, Middle School Athletic Director, bbraskie@bcsoh.org or please contact the Athletic Department at 330-273-0496.

Go Big Blue!