Multiple Teams · BHS Fall Sports Tryout/Practice Information 2019


Fall Sports are right around the corner.  Below is information on the start of fall sports practices and tryout information.  Many sports currently have summer programs ongoing during the months of June & July; student athletes are encouraged to contact the head coach to get information about pre-season as well as tryout information.

Cross Country (Boys & Girls): Practice begins August 1, 8:00am, Brunswick Auto Mart Stadium (Coach Kerry Hunter, khunter228@yahoo.com)

Football (Grades 10-12): Practice begins August 1, 7:30am, Brunswick Auto Mart Stadium (Coach Mark Pinzone, mpinzone@bcsoh.org)

Football (Freshman): Practice begins August 1, 8:00am, BHS Field #4 (east of the high school) (Coach Grant Relic, grelic@bcsoh.org)

Golf (Boys): Tryouts begin August 1, 7:00am, at Pine Hills Golf Club (Coach Chad Thompson, cthompson@bcsoh.org)

Golf (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 7:00am, at Bunker Hill Golf Course (Coach Chris Esterak, cesterak@bcsoh.org)

Soccer (Boys): Tryouts begin August 1, 5:00pm, Brunswick Auto Mart Stadium (Coach Ben Dotson, bdotson20@gmail.com)

Soccer (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 7:00pm, Brunswick Auto Mart Stadium (Coach Scott Ward, sward@bcsoh.org)

Tennis (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 5:00pm, Neura Park (Coach Mark Merchant, mmerchant@bcsoh.org).

Volleyball (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 8:00am, BHS East Gym (Coach Mande Luttner, mluttner@bcsoh.org)

Cheerleading: Tryouts complete (Coach Julie Schmieder, jschmieder@bcsoh.org)

Final Forms & Physicals: As a reminder, all student athletes are required to have a pre-participation physical completed, turned in, and verified by the BHS athletic training staff, as well as all Final Forms must be completed by both parent and student athlete (Final Forms Instructions).  Student athletes are encouraged to turn in physicals to the athletic office ASAP; a student athlete who shows to the first day of practice/tryouts with their physical is not guaranteed the ability to participate that day (including tryouts).  The athletic office is open Monday-Friday, 7:30am-3:30pm. There is a blue drop-box outside of the athletic office for after hours.

Fall Sports Picture Day:  Fall Sports pictures will be held on Wednesday, August 7th at Brunswick Auto Mart Stadium (BHS East Gym will be the rain site).
12:15 – 12:45 Freshman Football
12:45 – 1:15 Girls Soccer
1:15 – 2:00 Football (Varsity/JV)
2:00 – 2:30 Cheerleaders
2:30 – 3:00 Volleyball
3:00 – 3:30 Cross Country
3:30 – 3:45 Girls Tennis
3:45 – 4:00 Girls Golf
4:00 – 4:15 Boys Golf
4:15 – 4:45 Boys Soccer
4:45 – 5:00 All Sports Senior Picture

Mandatory Fall Sports Parents Meeting: The OHSAA requires that all schools hold a mandatory pre-season meeting for each sports season. The athletic department will be holding the Fall Sports Parents Meeting on Thursday, August 8th, beginning at 6:00pm in the BHS Performing Arts Center.

Pay-To-Participate Fees: Participation fees for fall sports are due by August 15th. Participation fees are currently being accepted in the BHS Athletic Office.

If you have any questions, please contact the athletic office at 330-273-0496.

Go Big Blue!