Blue Devils News · BHS Winter Sports Tryout/Practice Information


Winter Sports are right around the corner.  Below is information on the start of winter sports practices and tryout information.  Many sports currently have open gyms/mats/etc. ongoing during the month of October; student athletes are encouraged to contact the head coach to get information about pre-season as well as tryout information.

Boys Basketball: Tryouts begin November 2, 2:30pm, BHS East Gym (Coach Joe Mackey, jmackey@bcsoh.org)

Girls Basketball: Tryouts begin October 26, 2:30pm, BHS East Gym (Coach Anthony Ocacio, aocacio@bcsoh.org)

Boys Bowling: Tryouts begin November 6, TBD, Dick Hoovers Lanes (Coach Ryan Jakubczak, jakubczak@gmail.com)

Girls Bowling: Tryouts begin November 6, TBD, Dick Hoovers Lanes (Coach Kirstie Hegedus, kirstiehegedus@gmail.com)

Gymnastics: Practice begins November 4, TBD, Five Star Gymnastics (Coach Jackie Krist, coachjackie0711@gmail.com)

Swimming (Boys & Girls): Practice begins October 26, 2:30pm, Brunswick Rec. Center Pool (Coach Vince Colwell, vcolwell@swimstrongsville.net)

Wrestling: Practice begins November 9, 2:30pm, BHS Wrestling Room (Coach Mike Koshar, mkoshar@bcsoh.org)

 

Cheerleading: Tryouts complete (Coach Julie Schmieder, jschmieder@bcsoh.org)

As a reminder, all student athletes are required to have a pre-participation physical completed, turned in, and verified by the BHS athletic training staff, as well as all Final Forms must be completed by both parent and student athlete (Final Forms Instructions).  Student athletes are encouraged to turn in physicals to the athletic office ASAP; a student athlete who shows to the first day of practice/tryouts with their physical is not guaranteed the ability to participate that day.  The athletic office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00am-4:00pm.  There is a blue drop-box outside of the athletic office for after hours.

Winter Sports Parents Meeting will be held on Wednesday, November 14th, beginning at 6:00pm in East Gym. 

If you have any questions, please contact the athletic office at 330-273-0496.

Go Big Blue!