Blue Devils Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · BHS Fall Sports Tryout/Practice Information


Fall Sports are right around the corner.  Below is information on the start of fall sports practices and tryout information.  Many sports currently have summer programs ongoing during the month of July; student athletes are encouraged to contact the head coach to get information about pre-season as well as tryout information.

Cross Country (Boys & Girls): Practice begins August 1, 8:00am, Brunswick Automart Stadium (Coach Kerry Hunter, khunter228@yahoo.com)

Football (Grades 10-12): Practice begins July 30, 7:30am, Brunswick Automart Stadium (Coach Mark Pinzone, mpinzone@bcsoh.org)

Football (Freshman): Practice begins July 30, 8:30am, BHS Field #1 (north of the stadium) (Coach Grant Relic, grelic@bcsoh.org)

Golf (Boys): Tryouts begin August 1, 7:00am, Coppertop at Cherokee Hills Golf Course (Coach Chad Thomspon, cthompson@bcsoh.org)

Golf (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 8:00am, Coppertop at Cherokee Hills Golf Course (Coach Sarah Belkofer, sbelkofer@bcsoh.org)

Soccer (Boys): Tryouts begin August 1, 6:00am, Brunswick Automart Stadium (Coach Ben Dotson, bdotson20@gmail.com)

Soccer (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 7:00pm, Brunswick Automart Stadium (Coach Scott Ward, sward@bcsoh.org)

Tennis (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 5:00pm, Neura Park

(Coach Mark Merchant, Mmerchant440@aol.com).

Volleyball (Girls): Tryouts begin August 1, 8:00am, BHS East Gym (Coach Mande Luttner, mluttner@bcsoh.org)

Cheerleading: Tryouts complete (Coach Julie Schmieder, jschmieder@bcsoh.org)

As a reminder, all student athletes are required to have a pre-participation physical completed, turned in, and verified by the BHS athletic training staff, as well as all Final Forms must be completed by both parent and student athlete (Final Forms Instructions).  Student athletes are encouraged to turn in physicals to the athletic office ASAP; a student athlete who shows to the first day of practice/tryouts with their physical is not guaranteed the ability to participate that day.  The athletic office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00am-4:00pm.  There is a blue drop-box outside of the athletic office for after hours.

Information on the start of middle school fall sports practice/tryouts will be posted by July 10.

If you have any questions, please contact the athletic office at 330-273-0496.

Go Big Blue!