Blue Devils Official Sponsor

Blue Devils News · Spring Sports Pre-Season Information


Spring sports is right around the corner.  Please review this important information to ensure your student athlete is able to participate on the first day of tryouts/practice.

Physicals: All Brunswick High School students who plan to participate on a sports team this spring must have a valid and current physical on file in the athletic office. Physical forms can be found on Final Forms. Physicals are valid for 1 year from the date of the exam.  If a student does not have a physical on file, they cannot participate, practice, tryout, etc.

Final Forms: All students must have a Final Forms account. The Brunswick High School Athletic Department uses Final Forms for all athletic forms.

If you have not registered your student in Final Forms, please follow this link for directions http://s3.amazonaws.com/vnn-aws-sites/3841/files/2016/07/9151b1e179783069-FF_ParentPlaybook_Brunswick-2.pdf. Once created, Please check off all sports your student plans to play/tryout for this year. Once you have selected your sports, please complete all forms as well as parent AND student e-signatures.

If your student has a previous Final Forms account, you must go in, select your sports for the year, update/verify information and complete all parent AND student e-signatures for this year.

All verifications must be complete in Final Forms before the first day of tryouts/practice.

Transfer Students: Any student who has transferred to Brunswick from another high school must contact the Athletic Director to set up an appointment to complete all necessary paperwork before the student may participate in athletics.

Pay-To-Participate Fees: The athletic department is currently accepting participation fees. Participation fees for spring sports are due by March 15th. If you have any questions about participation fees, please contact Athletics Secretary, Michelle Yacko at 330-273-0496.

Spring Sports Pictures: Pictures will be the afternoon of Tuesday, March 13th:
2:40 – 3:00 Girls Track & Field
3:00 – 3:20 Boys Track & Field
3:20 – 3:40 Baseball
3:40 – 4:00 Softball
4:00 – 4:20 Boys Lacrosse
4:20 – 4:40 Girls Lacrosse
4:40 – 4:55 Boys Tennis
4:55 – 5:10 Boys Volleyball
5:10 – 5:25 Boys Rugby
5:25 – 5:30 All Sports Senior Picture

Mandatory Winter Sports Parents Meeting: OHSAA requires that all schools hold a mandatory pre-season meeting for each high school sports season. The athletic department will be holding the spring sports parents meeting on Monday, March 5th, beginning at 6:00pm in the East Gymnasium. At the conclusion of the meeting in the East Gym, teams will break out individual rooms for a brief team meeting. Student-Athletes should attend this with their parents.

Winter Sports Contacts: If you have any questions regarding a specific sport (tryouts, practice schedules, etc.), please contact the head coach.
Baseball: Coach Grant Relic, grelic@bcsoh.org
Softball: Coach Julie Salzman, jsalzman@bcsoh.org
Boys Lacrosse: Coach John Saris, jsaris0427@aol.com
Girls Lacrosse: Coach Kolbie Haines, khaines@bcsoh.org
Boys Tennis: Coach Mike Canterbury, mrcanterbury@roadrunner.com
Boys Track & Field: Coach Scott Merrill, smerrill17@outlook.com
Girls Track & Field: Coach Missy Wojtala, mwojtala@bcsoh.org
Club Boys Rugby: Coach Brian Williams, bwilliams@thomasbrick.com
Club Boys Volleyball: TBD (please contact Assistant Athletic Director Bryan Biedron with questions about Club Boys Volleyball at bbiedron@bcsoh.org)

If you have any questions regarding high school sports, please contact the Athletic Department at 330-273-0496.

John Justice (jjustice@bcsoh.org), Athletic Director

Michelle Yacko (myacko@bcsoh.org), Athletics Secretary

Any questions regarding middle school athletics should be directed to Mr. Bryan Biedron, Middle School Athletic Director, bbiedron@bcsoh.org.

Go Big Blue!