Blue Devils Official Sponsor

Blue Devils News · Fall Sports Pre-Season Information


Fall sports is right around the corner. Football practice begins July 31st and all other fall sports tryouts/practices begin August 1st. Please review this important information to ensure your student athlete is able to participate on the first day of practice.

Physicals:
All Brunswick High School students who plan to participate on a sports team this fall must have a valid and current physical on file in the athletic office. Physical forms can be found on Final Forms. Physicals are valid for 1 year from the date of the exam. Physicals must be to the athletic office no later than Friday, July 28th for football, and Monday, July 31st for all other fall sports. The Brunswick High School Athletic Trainers must verify all physicals. If a student does not have a physical on file, they cannot participate.

Final Forms:
All students must have a Final Forms account. The Brunswick High School Athletic department uses Final Forms for all athletic forms.

If you have not registered your student in Final Forms, please follow this link for directions http://s3.amazonaws.com/vnn-aws-sites/3841/files/2016/07/9151b1e179783069-FF_ParentPlaybook_Brunswick-2.pdf. Once created, Please check off all sports your student plans to play/tryout for this year. Once you have selected your sports, please complete all forms and parent AND student e-signatures

If your student has a previous Final Forms account, you must go in, select your student sports for the year, update/verify certain information and complete all parent AND student e-signatures for this year.

All verifications must be complete in Final Forms before the first day of practice.

Sudden Cardiac Arrest:
In the past 2 weeks, the State of Ohio has implemented a new sudden cardiac arrest training component that must be viewed and signed-off by all parents AND students in Final Forms. If you previously submitted all your verifications in Final Forms, please be sure to check and see you have completed this new component. Reminder, both parent AND student are required to complete.

Transfer Students:
Any students who have transferred to Brunswick from another high school must contact the Athletic Director to set up an appointment to complete all necessary paperwork before the student may participate in athletics.

Pay-To-Participate Fees:
The athletic department is currently accepting participation fees. Participation fees for fall sports are due by August 15th, or by the first game/match for those sports who play before August 15th. If you have any questions about participation fees, please contact Athletics Secretary, Michelle Yacko at 330-273-0496.

Fall Sports Pictures:
Fall sports pictures will be the afternoon of Friday, August 4th. A team schedule will be posted in the near future for picture day.

Mandatory Fall Sports Parents Meeting:
OHSAA requires that all schools hold a mandatory pre-season meeting for each high school sports season. The athletic department will be holding the fall sports parents meeting on Friday, August 4th, beginning at 6:00pm in the James J. Hayas Performing Arts Center. At the conclusion of the meeting in the PAC, teams will break out individual rooms for a brief team meeting. Student-Athletes should attend this with their parents.

Fall Sports Contacts:
If you have any questions regarding a specific sport (tryouts, practice schedules, etc.), please contact the head coach.

Cheerleading
Coach Julie Schmieder, jschmieder@bcsoh.org

Boys & Girls Cross Country
Coach Kerry Hunter, khunter228@yahoo.com

Football
Coach Mark Pinzone, mpinzone@bcsoh.org

Boys Golf
Coach Chad Thompson, cthompson@bcsoh.org

Girls Golf
Coach Sarah Belkofer, sbelkofer@bcsoh.org

Boys Soccer
Coach Ben Dotson, bdotson20@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Coach Scott Ward, sward@bcsoh.org

Girls Tennis
Coach Mark Merchant, Mmerchant440@aol.com

Volleyball
Coach Mande Luttner, mluttner@bcsoh.org

If you have any questions regarding high school sports, please contact the Athletic Department at 330-273-0496.

John Justice, jjustice@bcsoh.org
Athletic Director

Michelle Yacko, myacko@bcsoh.org
Athletics Secretary

Any questions regarding middle school athletics should be directed to Mr. Bryan Biedron, Middle School Athletic Director, bbiedron@bcsoh.org.

Go Big Blue!